Call Us: 402-472-9150

Regional Honors Organizations

Northeast Regional Honors Council

President:Helen FallonPoint Park University
President Elect:Joseph McGinnTowson University
Vice President:Andrew MartinoSouthern New Hampshire University
Immediate Past President:Lori RubelingStevenson University
Executive Treasuer:James BussSalisbury University
Executive Secretary:Karlyn KohLaGuardia Community College/CUNY
Faculty Representatives:Rebekah KeatonNiagara Community College
Lorna RonaldQueens College
Student Representatives:Jhenny BedoyaCollege of Saint Elizabeth
Nicholas De FioreRochester Institute of Technology
Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Connecticut, New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Maryland, Delaware, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, Quebec, Ontario, and the Maritime Provinces of Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, and Prince Edward Island.

2014 NRHC Conference
Standing on the Edge: Challenging Boundaries and Power
Sheraton at the Falls
Niagara Falls, NY
April 3-6

Facebook Link


Southern Regional Honors Council

SRHC Executive Committee
President:Linda FrostUniversity of Tennessee at Chattanooga
Vice President:Jonathan RobertsArmstrong Atlantic State University
Immediate Past PresidentLauren FurryHillsborough Community College
Past Past President Nadia YevstigneyvaSt. Petersburg College
Student Vice President Cody Goss (2013-2015)Armstrong Atlantic University
Executive Secretary-Treasurer Philip Frana (2011-2014)University of Central Arkansas
At Large Faculty Representatives:John Richardson (2011-2014)University of Louisville
Steven Engel (2013-2016)Georgia Southern University
At Large Student Representatives:Katie Andrews (2013-2014)University of West Florida
Ellen Huneycutt (2013-2014)Gardner-Webb University
Devin Jenkins (2013-2014)Miles College
Virginia, Alabama, Southern Kentucky, Georgia, Tennessee, Florida, Mississippi, South Carolina, Louisiana, North Carolina, Arkansas

2014 SRHC Conference
Savannah Marriott Riverfront
Savannah, GA
March 27-29

Mid-East Honors Association

President ElectVacant
Treasurer/SecretaryJanaan DeckerGrand Valley State University
Faculty Representative:Lance RicheyUniversity of St. Francis, Ft. Wayne
Past PresidentSue OoleWestern Michigan University
Student Vice PresidentJonathan CookGrand Valley State University
Student RepresentativeRenee WaltonEastern Michigan University
Student RepresentativeScott St. LouisGrand Valley State University
Student RepresentativeMara CapatiOhio Valley University
Southern Michigan, Northern Kentucky, Eastern Illinois, West Virginia, Indiana, Ohio

2014 MHA Conference
Grand Rapids, MI
April 4-6
Conference Website

Upper Midwest Regional Honors Council

President:Mariah BirgenWartburg College
Vice President:Christopher CorleyMinnesota State University, Mankato
Secretary/Treasurer:Brian WhiteGraceland University
Past President:Sally PyleUniversity of North Dakota
Terms Expire 2015:Stephanie Johnson
Chris Ferguson
Michael Joy
Maria Birgen
Erin Fouberg
Cheryll Chamblin
Kay Powell
College of St. Scholastica
University of Wisconsin-Stout
Northern Michigan University
Wartburg College
Northern State University
Millikin University
University of North Dakota
Terms Expire 2016:Tom Riley
Steve Kramer
Tina Lee
William Knox
Kuo-Laing Chang
Clarke University
Southwest Minnesota State University
University of Wisconsin—Stout
Western Illinois University
South Dakota State University
Student Representatives:Matthew Tucker
Vernee Norman
Morgan Marushin
Roy Lindsay
Levi Seefeldt
Scott Community College
Union College
Southwest Minnesota State University
University of Wisconsin-Stout
Northern State University
Iowa, Minnesota, Northern Michigan, North Dakota, Western Illinois, Wisconsin, South Dakota

2015 UMHC Conference
Minnesota State University—Mankato
Mankato, Minnesota
March 26-28, 2015

Western Regional Honors Council

President:Glenh HansenNorthern Arizona University
Vice President:Ben MoritzAmerican Honors
Executive Secretary/Treasurer:Anne ScottNorthern Arizona University
Idaho, Washington, Montana, Wyoming, Oregon, Colorado, California, Arizona, New Mexico, Utah, Nevada, Alaska, Hawaii

2014 WRHC Conference
Denver, CO
April 11-13, 2014

Great Plains Honors Council

President:Dr. Andrew P. YoxNortheast Texas Community College
Immediate Past President:Dr. Karl PetrusoUniversity of Texas-Arlington
Vice President and President-elect:Virginia BrackettPark University
Executive Secretary-Treasurer:Carrie PritchettBrazosport College
Past Executive Secretary-Treasurer:
Program Chair:Dennis SilerUniversity of Arkansas-Fort Smith
Student Representative:Matthew JordanNortheast Texas Community College
Nebraska, Kansas, Missouri, Oklahoma, Arkansas, Texas

2015 GPHC Conference
Isla Grand Beach Resort, South Padre Island, Texas
April 10-12, 2015
Hosted by: University of Texas-Pan American
Theme: "Transcending Borders"
Conference Website

2016 Conference
Siloam Springs, Arkansas
Co-hosted by John Brown University and Oral Roberts University
Theme: "The Entrepreneurial Spirit"

Latest Posts

Contact Us

National Collegiate Honors Council
1100 Neihardt Residence Center
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
540 North 16th St.
Lincoln, Nebraska

Tel: 402-472-9150
Fax: 402-472-9152


Buying books? Use this link and support NCHC!



To support and enhance the community of educational institutions, professionals, and students who participate in collegiate honors education around the world.

Membership Benefits

Interested in honors? Become a member of NCHC -- check our member benefits here.