Call Us: 402-472-9150

Partners in the Parks

Co-Chairs: Bill Atwill & Kathleen King


2015 Projects
Cedar Breaks National Monument January 16-19, 2015
Buffalo National River May 10-17. 2015
Glen Canyon National Recreation Area/Lake Powell May 11-16, 2015
Great Smoky Mountains May 16-22, 2015
Parashant National Monument/Grand Canyon National Park May 25-30, 2015
Missouri National Recreational River June 20-27, 2015
Black Canyon August 10-15, 2015
Sequoia National Park August 10-15, 2015
Mount Rainier National Park August 10-15, 2015
Great Basin National Monument August 2015 (tbd)
Everglades National Park December 27, 2015-January 2, 2016

Committee Charge

STANDING ORDER XX-M.  Partners in the Parks shall:

Continue to develop in cooperation with the National Park Service and other sponsoring bodies, academic experiential programs in national parks, and other facilities under the authority of the park service.

Review applications and award NCHC Partners in the Parks stipends when offered.

Report regularly in writing to the Board of Directors.

Work to meet the goals and objectives of NCHC’s Mission Statement.  {October 2012}

 


Partners in the Parks Committee Members

Bill Atwill (2017)
University of North Carolina Wilmington
atwillw@uncw.edu
John S. MacLean (2016)
Southern Utah University
johnmaclean@suu.edu
Jayci Bash (2017)
Southern Utah University
jaycibash@suu.edu
Christina M. McIntyre (2016)
Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University
baumc@vt.edu
Joan Digby (2017)
Long Island University-C.W. Post
jdigby@liu.edu
Matt Nickerson (2015)
Southern Utah University
nickerson@suu.edu
Tiffany Ernst (2017)
University of North Carolina Wilmington
tre2720@uncw.edu
Joy Ochs (2016)
Mount Mercy University
jochs@mtmercy.edu
Laura Harrington, Ex Officio
University of Wisconsin
laurah13@uw.edu
Heather Thiessen-Reily (2016)
Western State College of Colorado
hthiessen@western.edu
Brook Kelly, Ex Officio
University of Wisconsin
bbkelly@uw.edu
Allison Wallace, Ex Officio
University of Central Arkansas
allisonW@uca.edu
Kathleen King (2017)
Hillsborough Community College
kking36@hccfl.edu
Aley Willis, Ex Officio
University of Wisconsin
aleym@uw.edu
Ryan Leach (2016)
The Citadel
rleach@citadel.edu

Latest Posts

  • June 2015 June 2015
    In This Issue Upcoming Events/Deadlines From the President Colleagues, I hope you are
  • Amazon Winterim: Peru Amazon Winterim: Peru
    Deadline Extended to July 31, 2015 A joint offering of The Honors College
  • May 2015 May 2015
      In This Issue Upcoming Events/Deadlines Board Nominations Deadline: May 28, 2015 Nominations
  • April 2015 April 2015
    In This Issue Upcoming Events/Deadlines From the President Dear Colleagues, I hope your

Contact Us

National Collegiate Honors Council
1100 Neihardt Residence Center
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
540 North 16th St.
Lincoln, Nebraska
68588-0627

Tel: 402-472-9150
Fax: 402-472-9152

Email: nchc@unl.edu

Buying books? Use this link and support NCHC!

       

Mission

To support and enhance the community of educational institutions, professionals, and students who participate in collegiate honors education around the world.

Membership Benefits

Interested in honors? Become a member of NCHC -- check our member benefits here.