Call Us: 402-472-9150

Partners in the Parks

Co-Chairs: Bill Atwill & Kathleen King


2015 Projects
Cedar Breaks National Monument January 16-19, 2015
Buffalo National River May 10-17. 2015
Glen Canyon National Recreation Area/Lake Powell May 11-16, 2015
Great Smoky Mountains May 16-22, 2015
Parashant National Monument/Grand Canyon National Park May 25-30, 2015
Missouri National Recreational River June 20-27, 2015
Black Canyon August 10-15, 2015
Sequoia National Park August 10-15, 2015
Mount Rainier National Park August 10-15, 2015
Great Basin National Monument August 2015 (tbd)
Everglades National Park December 27, 2015-January 2, 2016

Committee Charge

STANDING ORDER XX-M.  Partners in the Parks shall:

Continue to develop in cooperation with the National Park Service and other sponsoring bodies, academic experiential programs in national parks, and other facilities under the authority of the park service.

Review applications and award NCHC Partners in the Parks stipends when offered.

Report regularly in writing to the Board of Directors.

Work to meet the goals and objectives of NCHC’s Mission Statement.  {October 2012}

 


Partners in the Parks Committee Members

Bill Atwill (2014)
University of North Carolina Wilmington
atwillw@uncw.edu
Christina M. McIntyre (2016)
Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University
baumc@vt.edu
Joan Digby (2014)
Long Island University-C.W. Post
jdigby@liu.edu
Matt Nickerson (2015)
Southern Utah University
nickerson@suu.edu
Tiffany Ernst (2014)
University of North Carolina Wilmington
tre2720@uncw.edu
Kathleen King (2014)
Hillsborough Community College
kking36@hccfl.edu
Joy Ochs (2016)
Mount Mercy University
jochs@mtmercy.edu
Ryan Leach (2016)
The Citadel
rleach@citadel.edu
Heather Thiessen-Reily (2016)
Western State College of Colorado
hthiessen@western.edu
John S. MacLean (2016)
Southern Utah University
johnmaclean@suu.edu
John Zubizarreta (2016)
Columbia College - South Carolina
jzubizarreta@columbiasc.edu

Latest Posts

  • January 2015 January 2015
    In This Issue Upcoming Events/Deadlines   From the Conference Chair Happy New Year
  • NCHC A&E Committee Report to the Board NCHC A&E Committee Report to the Board
    NCHC ASSESSMENT & EVALUATION COMMITTEE NCHC BOARD REPORT, FALL 2014 PRELIMINARY REMARKS September 7,
  • 2015 Election Results 2015 Election Results
    NCHC Constitution, Article Four, Section 8-C. Announcement of Results. Within 15 days after
  • December 2014 December 2014
    In This Issue Upcoming Events/Deadlines January 1 - HIP Deadline January 1 -

Contact Us

National Collegiate Honors Council
1100 Neihardt Residence Center
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
540 North 16th St.
Lincoln, Nebraska
68588-0627

Tel: 402-472-9150
Fax: 402-472-9152

Email: nchc@unl.edu

Buying books? Use this link and support NCHC!

       

Mission

To support and enhance the community of educational institutions, professionals, and students who participate in collegiate Honors education around the world.