Call Us: 402-472-9150

Partners in the Parks

Co-Chairs: Bill Atwill & Kathleen King



Proposed Projects for 2014

  1.  Black Canyon of the Gunnison, CO (Aug 2-9)
  2. Buffalo National River, AR (May 12-18)
  3. Glacier National Park, MT (Aug 11-16)
  4. Grand Canyon-Parashant Nat, Mon, AZ (May 26-31)
  5. Olympic/Rainier Nat Park, WA (Aug) 
  6. Sequoia National Park, CA July 28-Aug 2
  7. Shenandoah Nat. Park, VA (May 18-23) 

Committee Charge

STANDING ORDER XX-M.  Partners in the Parks shall:

  • Continue to develop in cooperation with the National Park Service and other sponsoring bodies, academic experiential programs in national parks, and other facilities under the authority of the park service.
  • Review applications and award NCHC Partners in the Parks stipends when offered.
  • Report regularly in writing to the Board of Directors.
  • Work to meet the goals and objectives of NCHC’s Mission Statement.  {October 2012}

 


Partners in the Parks Committee Members

Bill Atwill (2014)
University of North Carolina Wilmington
atwillw@uncw.edu
Christina M. McIntyre (2016)
Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University
baumc@vt.edu
Joan Digby (2014)
Long Island University-C.W. Post
jdigby@liu.edu
Matt Nickerson (2015)
Southern Utah University
nickerson@suu.edu
Tiffany Ernst (2014)
University of North Carolina Wilmington
tre2720@uncw.edu
Kathleen King (2014)
Hillsborough Community College
kking36@hccfl.edu
Joy Ochs (2016)
Mount Mercy University
jochs@mtmercy.edu
Ryan Leach (2016)
The Citadel
rleach@citadel.edu
Heather Thiessen-Reily (2016)
Western State College of Colorado
hthiessen@western.edu
John S. MacLean (2016)
Southern Utah University
johnmaclean@suu.edu
John Zubizarreta (2016)
Columbia College - South Carolina
jzubizarreta@columbiasc.edu

Latest Posts

  • November 2014 November 2014
    In This Issue Upcoming Events/Deadlines December 5 – Partners in the Parks Cedar Breaks National
  • 2015 Nominees for Board of Directors 2015 Nominees for Board of Directors
    Vice President As announced previously, the following nominee was declared elected at the
  • Honoring Sam Schuman Honoring Sam Schuman
    Colleagues, It is with great sadness that I share with the NCHC community
  • October 2014 October 2014
    In This Issue 2014 Conference Only fifteen more days until the Annual Conference begins

Contact Us

National Collegiate Honors Council
1100 Neihardt Residence Center
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
540 North 16th St.
Lincoln, Nebraska
68588-0627

Tel: 402-472-9150
Fax: 402-472-9152

Email: nchc@unl.edu

Buying books? Use this link and support NCHC!

       

Mission

To support and enhance the community of educational institutions, professionals, and students who participate in collegiate Honors education around the world.