Call Us: 402-472-9150

Partners in the Parks

Co-Chairs: Bill Atwill & Kathleen King


 

2015/2016 Projects
Everglades National Park December 27, 2015-January 2, 2016
Cedar Breaks National Monument January 16-19, 2016

Committee Charge

STANDING ORDER XX-M.  Partners in the Parks shall:

Continue to develop in cooperation with the National Park Service and other sponsoring bodies, academic experiential programs in national parks, and other facilities under the authority of the park service.

Review applications and award NCHC Partners in the Parks stipends when offered.

Report regularly in writing to the Board of Directors.

Work to meet the goals and objectives of NCHC’s Mission Statement.  {October 2012}

 


Partners in the Parks Committee Members

Melissa Antinori (2018)
Long Island University
melissa.antinori@liu.edu
Reginald Lucien (2016)
University of South Florida
lucien@honors.usf.edu
Bill Atwill (2017)
University of North Carolina Wilmington
atwillw@uncw.edu
John S. MacLean (2016)
Southern Utah University
johnmaclean@suu.edu
Jayci Bash (2017)
Southern Utah University
jaycibash@suu.edu
Christina M. McIntyre (2016)
Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University
baumc@vt.edu
Joan Digby (2017)
Long Island University-C.W. Post
jdigby@liu.edu
Keith Miller (2018)
University of Denver
keith.miller@du.edu
Tiffany Ernst (2017)
University of North Carolina Wilmington
tre2720@uncw.edu
Christoper Symyk (2018)
Oregon Institute of Technology
Christopher.Syrnyk@oit.edu
Kathleen King (2017)
Hillsborough Community College
kking36@hccfl.edu
Deborah Whitt (2018)
Wayne State College
deWhitt1@wsc.edu
Alexandra Klar (2018)
University of Florida
aklar@ufl.edu

Latest Posts

  • November 2016 November 2016
    In This Issue 2017 Preview   Transparency and Shared Governance Dear NCHC Friends and
  • ICYMI: 2016 Conference Recap ICYMI: 2016 Conference Recap
    The 51st Annual Conference is in the books! In Seattle, members of the honors community
  • September 2016 September 2016
    In This Issue  My Best Reasons to be at the Seattle 2016 NCHC Conference
  • NCHC Nominees NCHC Nominees
    About the Election As most of you know, the Board of Directors last

Contact Us

National Collegiate Honors Council
1100 Neihardt Residence Center
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
540 North 16th St.
Lincoln, Nebraska
68588-0627

Tel: 402-472-9150
Fax: 402-472-9152

Email: nchc@unl.edu

Buying books? Use this link and support NCHC!

       

Mission

To support and enhance the community of educational institutions, professionals, and students who participate in collegiate honors education around the world.

Member Benefits

Thinking about joining NCHC? Interested in learning more about the benefits our members receive? Visit the Why join NCHC? page for more information.