Call Us: 402-472-9150

Partners in the Parks

Co-Chairs: Bill Atwill & Kathleen King



Proposed Projects for 2014

  1.  Black Canyon of the Gunnison, CO (Aug 2-9)
  2. Buffalo National River, AR (May 12-18)
  3. Glacier National Park, MT (Aug 11-16)
  4. Grand Canyon-Parashant Nat, Mon, AZ (May 26-31)
  5. Olympic/Rainier Nat Park, WA (Aug) 
  6. Sequoia National Park, CA July 28-Aug 2
  7. Shenandoah Nat. Park, VA (May 18-23) 

Committee Charge

STANDING ORDER XX-M.  Partners in the Parks shall:

  • Continue to develop in cooperation with the National Park Service and other sponsoring bodies, academic experiential programs in national parks, and other facilities under the authority of the park service.
  • Review applications and award NCHC Partners in the Parks stipends when offered.
  • Report regularly in writing to the Board of Directors.
  • Work to meet the goals and objectives of NCHC’s Mission Statement.  {October 2012}

 


Partners in the Parks Committee Members

Bill Atwill
Universityof North Carolina Wilimington
atwillw@uncw.edu
Christina M. McIntyre
Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University
baumc@vt.edu
Joan Digby
Long Island University-C.W. Post
jdigby@liu.edu
Matt Nickerson
Southern Utah University
nickerson@suu.edu
Monica Halka
Georgia Institute of Technology
monica.halka@gatech.edu
Joy Ochs
Mount Mercy University
jochs@mtmercy.edu
Kathleen King
Hillsborough Community College
kking36@hccfl.edu
Heather Thiessen-Reily
Western State College of Colorado
hthiessen@western.edu
Ryan Leach
The Citadel
rleach@citadel.edu
John Zubizarreta
Columbia College - South Carolina
jzubizarreta@columbiasc.edu
John S. MacLean
Southern Utah University
johnmaclean@suu.edu

Latest Posts

Contact Us

National Collegiate Honors Council
1100 Neihardt Residence Center
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
540 North 16th St.
Lincoln, Nebraska
68588-0627

Tel: 402-472-9150
Fax: 402-472-9152

Email: nchc@unl.edu

Buying books? Use this link and support NCHC!

Mission

To support and enhance the community of educational institutions, professionals, and students who participate in collegiate Honors education around the world.