Call Us: 402-472-9150

NCHC Officers, Board, and Staff

Officers

President




Jerry Herron (2017)
Wayne State University
ad5017@wayne.edu

President Elect




Art Spisak (2018)
University of Iowa
art-spisak@uiowa.edu

Vice President




Naomi Yavneh Klos (2019)
Loyola University New Orleans
yavneh@loyno.edu

Secretary



Kyoko Amano (2015)
University of Indianapolis
amano@uindy.edu

Treasurer



Steven Engel (2016)
Georgia Southern University
sengel@georgiasouthern.edu

Immediate Past President



Barry Falk (2016)
Virginia Commonwealth University
blfalk@vcu.edu

Parliamentarian



George Mariz
Western Washington University
george.mariz@wwu.edu

Board of Directors



Lopamudra Basu (2016)
University of Wisconsin Stout
basul@uwstout.edu


Suketu Bhavsar (2016)
California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
spbhavsar@csupomona.edu


*Adam Costa (2016)
Bridgewater State University
a10costa@student.bridgew.edu


Ray J. Davis (2017)
University of Maryland-Eastern Shore
rjdavis2@umes.edu


*Abhilasha Deka (2017)
Suffolk University
adeka@suffolk.edu


*Tiffany Ernst (2016)
University of North Carolina Wilmington
tre2720@uncw.edu


*Sean Finn (2017)
University of Iowa
sean-m-finn@uiowa.edu


Coreen Jackson (2018)
Tennessee State University
cjackson7@tnstate.edu


Melissa Johnson (2018)
University of Florida
mjohnson@honors.ufl.edu


Maureen Kelleher (2017)
Northeastern University
m.kelleher@neu.edu


Kathleen King (2017)
Hillsborough Community College
kking36@hccfl.edu


*Robert Kropp (2016)
The University of Tennessee-Chattanooga
fmr352@mocs.utc.edu


*Rhina Lara (2016)
University of Florida
rhinalara@hotmail.com


Stacy Rice (2017)
Northern Virginia Community College
srice@nvcc.edu


Rae Rosenthal (2018)
The Community College of Baltimore County-Dundalk
rrosenthal@ccbcmd.edu


Leslie Sargent Jones (2018)
Appalachian State University
jonesls@appstate.edu


Michael Sloane (2016)
University of Alabama Birmingham
sloane@uab.edu
*Student MemberPast NCHC Presidents

National Office Staff

Director of Marketing




Amber Brand
T:  402-472-6999
abrand5@unl.edu

Director of Finance




Alana Giesemann
T: 402-472-4090
agiesemann2@unl.edu

Director of Education and Strategic Planning




Mary Beth Rathe
T: 402-472-9156
mrathe2@unl.edu

Executive Director




Hallie Savage
T:  402-472-9155
hsavage2@unl.edu

Director of Communications and Conference Administration




Trish Souliere
T:  402-472-9172
psouliere2@unl.edu

Administrative Coordinator




Robert Tualaulelei
T:  402-472-9151
robert.tualaulelei@unl.edu

NCHC Consultants

Senior Associate for Strategic Initiatives




Eugene A. Alpert
T: 202-644-8899
NCHCinDC@gmail.com

Senior Associate for Research




Andrew J. Cognard-Black
T: 402-472-9150
acognard-black2@unl.edu

Senior Associate for Sponsorship Development




Andy Falter
afalter@sponsorshipreliancegroup.com

Senior Associate for Meeting Consulting




Julie Holm, CMP
mameetings@gmail.com

Latest Posts

Contact Us

National Collegiate Honors Council
1100 Neihardt Residence Center
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
540 North 16th St.
Lincoln, Nebraska
68588-0627

Tel: 402-472-9150
Fax: 402-472-9152

Email: nchc@unl.edu

Buying books? Use this link and support NCHC!

       

Mission

To support and enhance the community of educational institutions, professionals, and students who participate in collegiate honors education around the world.

Membership Benefits

Interested in honors? Become a member of NCHC -- check our member benefits here.