Call Us: 402-472-9150

NCHC Officers, Board, and Staff



Jerry Herron (2017)
Wayne State University

President Elect

Art Spisak (2018)
University of Iowa

Vice President

Naomi Yavneh Klos (2019)
Loyola University New Orleans


Kyoko Amano (2015)
University of Indianapolis


Steven Engel (2016)
Georgia Southern University

Immediate Past President

Barry Falk (2016)
Virginia Commonwealth University


George Mariz
Western Washington University

Board of Directors

Lopamudra Basu (2016)
University of Wisconsin Stout

Suketu Bhavsar (2016)
California State Polytechnic University, Pomona

*Adam Costa (2016)
Bridgewater State University

Ray J. Davis (2017)
University of Maryland-Eastern Shore

*Abhilasha Deka (2017)
Suffolk University

*Tiffany Ernst (2016)
University of North Carolina Wilmington

*Sean Finn (2017)
University of Iowa

Coreen Jackson (2018)
Tennessee State University

Melissa Johnson (2018)
University of Florida

Maureen Kelleher (2017)
Northeastern University

Kathleen King (2017)
Hillsborough Community College

*Robert Kropp (2016)
The University of Tennessee-Chattanooga

*Rhina Lara (2016)
University of Florida

Stacy Rice (2017)
Northern Virginia Community College

Rae Rosenthal (2018)
The Community College of Baltimore County-Dundalk

Leslie Sargent Jones (2018)
Appalachian State University

Michael Sloane (2016)
University of Alabama Birmingham
*Student MemberPast NCHC Presidents

National Office Staff

Director of Marketing

Amber Brand
T:  402-472-6999

Director of Finance

Alana Giesemann
T: 402-472-4090

Director of Education and Strategic Planning

Mary Beth Rathe
T: 402-472-9156

Executive Director

Hallie Savage
T:  402-472-9155

Director of Communications and Conference Administration

Trish Souliere
T:  402-472-9172

Administrative Coordinator

Robert Tualaulelei
T:  402-472-9151

NCHC Consultants

Senior Associate for Strategic Initiatives

Eugene A. Alpert
T: 202-644-8899

Senior Associate for Research

Andrew J. Cognard-Black
T: 402-472-9150

Senior Associate for Sponsorship Development

Andy Falter

Senior Associate for Meeting Consulting

Julie Holm, CMP

Latest Posts

Contact Us

National Collegiate Honors Council
1100 Neihardt Residence Center
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
540 North 16th St.
Lincoln, Nebraska

Tel: 402-472-9150
Fax: 402-472-9152


Buying books? Use this link and support NCHC!



To support and enhance the community of educational institutions, professionals, and students who participate in collegiate honors education around the world.

Membership Benefits

Interested in honors? Become a member of NCHC -- check our member benefits here.